Not a member? Become one today!
         iBerkshires     Southern Berkshire Chamber     Lee Chamber     Lenox Chamber     Berkshire Community College    
BCC Students to be Inducted Into National Honor Society
01:42PM / Monday, April 24, 2017
Print | Email  

PITTSFIELD, Mass. mdash; Berkshire Community College will hold an induction ceremony for students joining the Xi Alpha Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa on Thursday, April 27, at 12:30 p.m. in the Boland Theatre of the Koussevitzky Arts Center on the college's main campus in Pittsfield.

Phi Theta Kappa is the national honor society of junior and community colleges in the United States. The purpose of the society is to recognize and encourage scholarship among students.

To be eligible for membership, students with freshman standing (12 to 29 credits) must have achieved a cumulative grade point average of 3.8 or better. Students with a sophomore standing (30 or more credits) must have achieved a cumulative average of 3.6 or better.

The inductees include:


Adams: Colleen Baker, Chelise Rondeau

Becket: Hannah Sears

Cummington: Alexander Griffith

Dalton: Shaina Benahm, Joseph Bennetch, Kaitlyn Houghtaling, Rachel McMahon, John Morrissey, Valerie Rose, Lisa Swigart, Bridget Wnukowski

Great Barrington: Jose Delgado, Joan Peters

Hinsdale: Ashley Paradise        

Lee: Shane Boles, Alicia Starsja

Lenox: Brian Hailes

Monterey: Ioani deRis

North Adams: Allison Andrews, Matilda Brule, Nicole Troop

Otis: Ashley Martsen

Pittsfield: Christine Ahoussi, Stephanie Aube, Johannah Barenski, Chloe Boehm, Hayley Broderick, Brianna Carmon, Eliot DeLeo, Shannon Doyle, Caitlin Gelineau, Elisabeth George, Rachel Godwin, David Graziani, Jared Haddad, Spring Hajjar, Samantha Ireland, Michelle Johnston, Jennifer Kelly, Jessica Levy, Madison Mayer, Jack-Line Mercado, Dina Oakes, Danielle Palmieri, Carrol Patin, Chase Rahilly, Peter Raiff, Kerstin Schnopp, Jack Trainor,

West Stockbridge: Deirdre Ketchen

Westfield: Lawrence Belanger



Canaan: Jackson Karpicz


New York

Austerlitz: Megan Magner

Hudson: Emma Hobson



Arlington: Charles Crawford

Bennington: Nathaniel Blue

Pownal: Eva Daily


More Featured Stories is owned and operated by: Boxcar Media 102 Main Sreet, North Adams, MA 01247 -- T. 413-663-3384 F.413-664-4251
© 2018 Boxcar Media LLC - All rights reserved